This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
8.6
Reviews
    gr
    7.5
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    8.8
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    27 September 2017
    Loved it.
    The TV didn't work but we didn't miss it, so didn't ask to have it fixed. Other guests may not be happy with that.
    Helpful, friendly staff, good location. Clean.
    Amanda
    gb
    10
    25 September 2017
    3rd time in crete and staying here made our 3rd visit so welc
    Theo Tigas
    au
    10
    22 September 2017
    The hotel management and staff were very pleasant in many cases over the top in there hospitality.
    The staff were pleasant and helpful.
    Manos Pantelakos
    gr
    3.3
    17 September 2017
    Bad experience!
    I am really sorry about my following comments but my general opinion is that the hotel in total was awful. Firstly, the actual hotel is really different compared to website photos. My first thoughts when I arrived in the hotel was that I was in the wrong place. The swimming pool was dirty, the windows were broken, the toilet was really old and finally the room had a really bad smell like the windows were closed for months. Finally the service of the hotel except the cleaner lady who was wonderful ,was really problematic. Especially the Manager of the hotel was really rude, full of irony , and sarcastic everytime I had a request.
    The room had a decent air contintion.
    Mark
    gb
    7.9
    9 September 2017
    Central, clean, enjoyable, nothing to much trouble for them.
    Unfortunately, we are use to soft comfy beds Ours were very hard mattresses
    Very helpful, friendly, staff & owners
    Dmitrii
    ru
    9.6
    28 August 2017
    Best price, place, staff, meals for your money :)
    For family rest - real good place & apartments! Staff is friendly & very hospitable! Meal (home Cretan) - very good (delicious! try lamb!) & other pleasure gifts from Anatoly staff :) Relax on the sea with family, wife, kids or girlfriend :)
    Laura
    be
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guest
    be
    8.3
    22 May 2017
    Protip: go eat in Anatoli restaurant and tell the bartender what kind of cocktail you like. If you're lucky he'll make you a custom made one. :-)
    craig
    gb
    10
    16 May 2017
    Great service
    nothing
    This review was based on my fathers experience.I would add that I requested by email ,notification that my father had arrived safely,as he is elderly and was travelling alone.This was done in good time.My thanks to Giannis and family -well done!
    rebecca
    gb
    9.6
    5 May 2017
    Great place to go..... Crete at its most hospitable .Ea
    Couldent have been made more welcome. Have stayed here before and i will always go back . solo traveller , i felt safe and comfortable , Relaxed atmosphere , great for a rest . Handy for the beach /all other amenities close by .
    Maxine
    nl
    10
    23 April 2017
    If there was a lift present.
    Good view.
    Despoina
    gb
    10
    5 April 2017
    Lovely, family run and just a step from the beach
    Amazing beds, lovely view and everyone was eager to help and go the extra mile
    Susann
    ie
    8.3
    17 November 2016
    Off season holiday - a truly quiet, relaxing time.
    I was there during off season (Nov - March). Most hotels and shops are closed down, no tourism near by. Instead local people and Cretan life. If not prepared for this, this can be a 'shock'. Having had no car, it is some distance to walk to the town center where you can find some coffee shops/ restaurants/ bakery and nearest supermarket (2km) open. If you need a fix for people, go to bigger cities!
    Very warm welcome by the owners. Clean bed linen and towels and a spacious room. Basic cooking facilities - enough for cooking simply meals. Beautiful plants and flowers around the property. Very close to the beach and the board walk into town. It offered a very quiet location to rest during the first week in November. Use of local transport just up the road. It is a good, cheap way to travel to A. Nikoleaos and Heraklion. Local people are very friendly!
    patrice
    fr
    7.9
    30 August 2016
    Melow place in a party city
    Nothing 😉
    I loved the nice appartement, very clean,swimming pool, food, etc... Workers are so nice people. Owners are sometimes a rude with their workers, it's sad...
    Leen
    gr
    6.2
    21 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Konstantinos
    gr
    10
    12 August 2016
    The best value for money choice!
    Great food, pool and people!
    Jan
    nl
    6.7
    7 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jasmine Forster
    gb
    10
    24 July 2016
    Favourite Place
    Perfect location - close to the front.
Loading reviews
Close